Election of Officers and Members at Large


Click here for a short bio of our officers 

President: Sen. Dwight Bullard
First Vice President: Harold Ford
Second Vice President: Carole Jackson
Third Vice President: Tanika Bennett
Secretary: Dr. Bradford Brown
Assistant Secretary: Nadine McMillon
Treasurer: Rubiett Jenkins
Assistant Treasurer: Allison McMillon

Committees | Chairs

Click on committee name for additional information 

ACT-SO: Dr. Keitha Burnett
Civic Engagement: Carole Jackson
Climate & Environmental Justice: Pamela Brown-Eyo
Communications: TsiTsi Wakhisi
Community Engagement: Joe Demps
Criminal Justice: Shirley Richardson
Economic Development: Carole Jackson
Education: Dr. Freddie G. Young
Finance: Rubiett Jenkins
Freedom Fund: Rubiett Jenkins
Health: Dr. Martha Bertin
Housing: Nadine McMillon
Legal Redress: Keyla Smith, Esq.
Membership: Dr. Arabella (“Roz”) Walker
Religious Affairs: Rev. Dr. Alphonse Jackson, Sr.
Women in the NAACP: Yolanda Ambrose

Members at Large (Elected)

Yolanda Ambrose

Pamela Brown-Eyo

Dr. Keitha Burnett

Rep. Kevin Chambliss

Norman L. Hodge, Jr.

Hollie Rozier

Dr. Pamela Sanders-White

George Simpson

Dr. Arabella Walker

Dr. Freddie G. Young

The South Dade Branch held its first election on July 11, 2019, supervised by the President of the Florida State Conference of the NAACP, Hon. Adora Obi Nweze and its Treasurer, Marsha Ellison.

South Dade NAACP - July 2019 Election of Officers
South Dade Branch held its first election on July 11, 2019, supervised by NAACP Florida State CThe onference President Adora Obi Nweze and Treasurer Marsha Ellison.